Picture
My friend and I went to the front of our first show for shots!
I'm starting to wish I was a man only for the fact that I could dress in drag.

I went to my first drag queen show at IBT's in Tucson, Az and it was amazing!  It was fun and drastic! These ladies are full of wit and fabulousness!

I'm addicted.

It's all about fun and being you and being comfortable in your own skin. No rules you just live your life how you want. 

Just do you being you!

I was not quite sure what to expect.  How gaudy would the outfits be? How obvious will it be that these are men in dresses? I left all of that go and just watched the show.  These ladies had amazing legs! I was jealous.  

You could totally tell they were amazing performers and loved what they did!

My sister-in-law who took my friend and I out, and told the "hostess with the mostest" about how we went to Catholic school, and this was our first show.  They loved it and poked fun at un-sheltering us to society.  I loved the engagement with the crowd and they worked every angle! With the occasional audience participation, shock value sells!

It was tons of fun, with lots of dancing afterwards.  I will for sure be going to more shows and hopefully making a traditional night out and about with it!!

8/7/2012 07:53:36 am

So much fun! I can't wait to go again some time. Those drag queens were amazing.

Reply



Leave a Reply.